• Write Comments..........

  •  

  •  

  •  

  •  

  • Read Comments .........

  • Message Details:

    • Name Robbie Skipton

    • Subject Fantastic Service

    • Message :I contacted RS Laser first thing on a sunday morning ( Not expecting a reply till monday) In the afternoon they called me back and to my delight had the part for my cutter. I went to collect a few days later and had nothing but a fantastic service while there. They even called me a few hours later to make sure the Laser tube i brought was ok and my machine was ok... I cannot recommend this company enough and i will be buying all my laser cutters & Parts from RS Laser in the future. Thank you so much!

    • Email info@skipmodeldesigns.co.uk

  • Sent on: 13 October, 2016

  • Thank you!

  •  

  • ----------------

  • MessHi there,

    You may remember i purchased a machine last year, its Dan Hull from Leicester, you delivered the machine at very short notice and got us setup at home in our garage, just a quick message that we are doing just fine and the machine is running great, we did find the lens it shipped with to not be effective at all, but you did send us a replacement which did the trick. So may i say thank-you for providing us with a fantastic piece of kit and a equally good service! Many many thanks, Dan.age Details: stannm_dvwy2827ng@members.ebay.co.uk

    • -------------------------

    •  

    •  

    •  

    • Name Marc Fish

    • Subject RS1290 Laser Cutter

    • Message We recently purchased the RS1290 from RS Laser and after a few months of putting it through it’s paces, we are extremely happy with the results. It has changed the way we work for the better and sped up our productivity. The customer service the company provides has been second to none – we were able to inspect the machine before buying, and were even given a demonstration. The owner made the long journey all the way down to Brighton, and gave us a day of his time to deliver and commission the machine, and tutor us in using the software. The machine itself is incredibly accurate and will cut a large variety of materials. For us, this makes it a seriously versatile bit of kit that has eliminated the need for some particularly long-winded processes. Our students are also getting a lot of use out of it on their projects and we feel it is more than safe enough to leave them with it. We have been playing around with the machine for some months now but I feel we haven’t even scratched the surface on how much this machine can really do.

    • Email info@marcfish.co.uk

  • Sent on: 19 August, 2016

  • Thank you !

  • ..........................

  • Message Details:

    • Name Gerald Nolan

    • Subject RS Laser

    • Message We've been running RS Lasers RS 1290 machine for the last 4 years or so at the National College of Art & Design in Dublin. One of the best purchases we've made. Certainly the best value out there in terms of specification and price. Our machine is in daily use during college terms , the practical and creative possibilities in our workshop being greatly enhanced. The people from RS came over with the machine delivery and gave us several hours of initial training, this has been followed up by helpful and accessible back-up and advice. We've replaced 1 laser bulb and some parts like drive belts and bearings ( also a lens we managed to damage ), all of which were supplied promptly by RS Laser. All normal wear and tear and easily dealt with given the level of service we get from the company. I would have no problem buying from them again. Highly recommended.

    • Email nolang@staff.ncad.ie

  • Sent on: 9 February, 2016

  • Thank you!

  • ----------------------------

  • Message Details:

    • Name Grant

    • Subject A very personal service.....

    • Message After an incredible amount of research on the right laser machine for my application, both in terms of machine spec and price I settled on RS Laser. The big sway for me was that RS Laser suply the laser machines for Dublin University and I know from my past as an academic that universities always find the best quality/value optimum. I wasn't disappointed with my choice. From taking the plunge and paying the invoice I had Ranjan and the team installing the systems and demonstrating it for me within 48hrs (and this was a week before Christmas). It was exceptional service. Ranjan is only bothered about you being comfortable with the machine and being happy with the purchase. Quality system and the best bang for your buck in the UK with customer service levels that rival the best I've had for anything. If I ever needed a laser machine I'd buy again from RS in a heartbeat. Thanks Ranjan! (cracking bloke)

    • Email bisonboa@gmail.com

  • Sent on: 9 February, 2016

    ------------------------------

    Mssage Details:

        Name Nigel
        Subject Highly Recommend
        Message This company not only delivers a great product but their customer and         back up service is second to none. It's                 reassuring to know that this is a company         you can rely on.
        Email roquet92@fsmail.net
       Sent on: 20 January, 2016
        Thank you!

----------------------------------------

  • Message Details:

    • Name Jay

    • Subject Recommended

    • Message We recently got our chinese-bought laser serviced/repaired from Mr Kumar and the team behind RS. They helped to troubleshoot our laser issues effectively and got us back up and running in no time. Their service and advice is top quality and very efficient. Highly recommended, Thanks!

    • Email hello@space-play.co.uk

  • Sent on: 9 January, 2016

  • Thank you!
    ---------------

  •  ...Message Details:

    • Name Graham

    • Subject so helpfull

    • Message Hi This is a company nomatter what time of day you phone them they always answer the phone and give you the help you need, didn't think companies like this existed these days be assured if you are looking to buy a laser machine this is the company I can recommend 100% its a pleasure to do business with them not only are they great people but they have great machines I dont normally say nice things about companies but these are an exception to the rules 5 ***** company.
       

    • Email epsshapez@gmail.com
                      Sent on: 11 December, 2015

  •             Thank you!
    --------------------------------------------

  • Message Details:
    Name Jon Raybould

    • Subject RS1290 - The best purchase we ever made

    • Message We have been using this laser now for three years, without a hint of any problems at all. On the one and only occasion that we had to contact RS Laser (after I managed to create a small fire inside the enclosure) they sorted us out the same day. It looks like our laser tube has now reached the end of its useful life, but once replaced, we will be up and running again. This is a very solid and reliable piece of equipment.

    • Email jon@jdrsoftware.co.uk

  • Sent on: 24 November, 2015

  • Thank you!

-----------------------------

  • Message Details: Name Piers

  • Subject Laser Message

  • We have had our RS Laser for over 6 months and we find it to be great value,

  • efficient and easy to use with minimal maintenance!

  • Email Piersbaynton@stephensgaskets.co.uk

  • Sent on: 30 November, 2015

  • Thank you!
    ---------------

  • Name Jon Raybould

    • Subject RS1290 - The best purchase we ever made

    • Message We have been using this laser now for three years, without a hint of any problems at all. On the one and only occasion that we had to contact RS Laser (after I managed to create a small fire inside the enclosure) they sorted us out the same day. It looks like our laser tube has now reached the end of its useful life, but once replaced, we will be up and running again. This is a very solid and reliable piece of equipment.

    • Email jon@jdrsoftware.co.uk

  • Sent on: 24 November, 2015

  • Thank you!
    --------------------------------

  • Message Details:

    • Name Blacktapestudios Limited

    • Subject Great Team ! Very Helpful

    • Message Be have been using RS Laser's RS1290 almost a year. Still works perfectly!. They help us as soon as they can to help us maintain the machine by supplying us with new parts upon request. No stress, always a pleasure to speak to and get advise. Thanks Guys

    • Email info@blacktapestudios.co.uk

  • Sent on: 28 October, 2015

 

--------------------------

  • Message Details:

    • Name Ali Alat

    • Subject Broken laser machine

    • Message We had bought our laser machine from China directly and it has broken in two weeks. We could not repair it,  by getting in touch with Chinese Company. We were lucky to find this RS Laser company. They were very helpful, honest and know what to do. Definitely recommend anyone needs laser or repair laser.

    • Email talatliali@gmail.com

  • Sent on: 7 September, 2015

  • Thank you
    ---------------------------

  • Message Details:

    • Name Derek Booth

    • Subject Laser purchase

    • Message Buy from this company with confidence,we have now purchased a second machine for our company, after care is excellent

    • Email support@boothsmanufacturing.co.uk

  • Sent on: 2 September, 2015

 

---------------------------

  • Message Details:

    • Name Harry Red

    • Subject Thank you so much!

    • Message I've been looking for a solid laser cutting machine for some time, and had my eye on this company. Then I decided to just go ahead and buy from them--and thank God I did! The machine is a solid piece of work. And technical support from RSLaser is top notch. Everything was clearly explained and demonstrated. They cared about me as a customer. Highly recommended!

    • Email h.red@outlook.com

  • Sent on: 3 August, 2015

  • Thank you!

-----------

Message Details:

    • Name MIra Morningstar

    • Subject Super Quick Delivery, amazing quality

    • Message Received my machine super quickly. Very easy transaction and an amazing quality, couldn't be more happy! I was also shown how to use it - these guys are super patient and ever so helpful. Highly recommended!

    • Email littletomb@gmail.com

  • Sent on: 2 August, 2015

  • Thank you!

------------------------------------------------

-Message Details:

    • Name Andrew Garrett

    • Subject Great Quality and after sales

    • Message I discovered RSLASER and Mr Kumar some 12 months after purchasing my machine from another supplier based in the north east. The machine I purchased a R*****L 1360 is utterly inferior in Quality of build and features compared with the rslaser equivalent machine. What is more frustrating is when a fault occurred with our machine the service/support was pathetic to say the least. The company seem only interested in sales and don't seem to have any essential technical experience. We being new to the industry have learned the hard way and being a practical chap I have managed to get problems without calling out service engineers at exorbitant rates. The final straw with our supplier was when our 12 month guarantee expired a week later the laser tube gave up. Our supplier didn't even have a spare on the shelf. I hunted around and found Mr Kumar and RSlaser, after a quick phone call, I had one the next day......brilliant service and a wealth of knowlege as well, for free. Don't be put off by the facade of the unit.....the machines inside are of an excellent quality and very well priced. The technical support is 2nd to none and they carry a full range of spares. I will definitely be buying my next machine from them.

    • Email sales@basicallywooden.co.uk

  • Sent on: 11 July, 2015

  • Thank you!

------------------------------------------

  • Message Details:

    • Name Leyton Phillips

    • Subject RS1290

    • Message Bought this machine in November 2014 and from start to finish the team at RS Laser are fab. From e mailing them prior to my purchase with many questions, to the prompt delivery and machine set up all I can say is what a genuine company who really do try to help. Since operating the machine I have called RS a few times for help and advice and they always know what they are on about and sort my query out. I have had no problems with the machine, I am a strong believer in "you get what you pay for" British made and installed by a British company. Cant fault them 5*****

    • Email info@craftedhearts.com

  • Sent on: 22 June, 2015

  • Thank you!

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  • Name Dines Patel

    • Subject RS1300

    • Message I recently purchased a laser cutter off RS lasers in the midlands. I have had the machine now for several months and I can safely say it will be the backbone of my new buiness. The machine was extremely good value for money and the team at RS lasers where very helpful with guidance installation and ongoing support. The machine chosen was unique in that it had to go up several flights of stairs and through some very narrow doors. This being said the RS team were able to advise on a machine that was large, powerful and able to be dismantled and then re assembled on site. I would like to take this time to say a big thank you for helping me get my business off the ground and making it successful with the use of the laser cutter purchased. Thanks.

    • Email LOVEFORDESIGN@HOTMAIL.COM

  • Sent on: 6 February, 2015

  • Thank you!

  • -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    • Name : John Young

    • Email : jtyoung@tiscali.co.uk

    • Subject : RS1290 Review

    • Message : After looking at other UK suppliers for laser cutting / engraving machines, RS Laser is best value for money compared with others. I bought a RS1290 Laser machine with a 120watt rated tube some 12 months ago. Decided to write this review after this period of time to allow any problems to occur. So after having this machine for 12 months i have not encountered any problems whatsoever, though i did buy a up rated Water Chiller as the one that was supplied with the machine was not man enough, as the temperature when running was exceeding 30 degrees C. Cleaning of the mirrors and focus lens on a weekly basis keeps the cutting and engraving in A1 condition at all times. The people at RS Laser was very helpful and knowledge of laser was second to none, so was the delivery and installation. RS Laser also supply if needed any spare parts, eg Mirrors, focus lens etc Overall i am absolutely happy and confident in using this machine for both cutting and engraving..

  • Sent on: 14 July, 2014

  • Thank you!

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Giles Rudd (Mr G Rudd, Head of D&T, The Priory School)

RS Laser !290  Review We purchased our laser cutter from RS Laser in August 2013 after attending a D&T conference. We didn't have one in the department and wanted a reliable, value for money machine. After reviewing numerous other makes and models we decided to go with RS Laser because of the high spec machine for the excellent price. The installation went really well, the engineers demonstrated the machine until the department members were happy We run the laser cutter with 2D Design and export files as DXFs to cut and engrave. The software that comes with the laser cutter is easy to use and you can install on multiple machines. The laser cutter cuts and engraves lots of different materials, we've used acrylic, laser MDF, laser ply, hardwoods, softwoods, fabric, paper and card so far. RS laser are always on the other end of the phone if there is an issue and are always happy to talk you through things over the phone. Recently, we had a few issues with the laser cutter, i called up and the next day an engineer was able to come and resolve the problem, excellent after care. I would highly recommend RS Laser to businesses and other D&T departments and am willing for other D&T departments to view ours before purchasing. Thank you RS Laser for your time, a pleasure to do business with. Mr G Rudd, Head of D&T, The Priory School

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Victor Matto (verified owner) – Apr 22nd 2012:

RS 1290 This is an excellent Laser Cutting Machine, I looked at various companies but no one could match their price with all accessories. I bought this machine 8 months ago. When i called I spoke to a chap in sales, he explained everything in detail. I requested to buy the machine instantly & delivery within a day or two due to my urgent work. Two engineers came to deliver this machine the next day, they were very punctual after the long drive to Newport. They had set up the machine & i was explained in detail how to use the machine & software. Surprisingly next day i had a visit from these engineers to see how my progress was. Since then i have had no problems but i have called at time for some professional opinion regarding my work. I would definitely recommend to buy of this company & not to waste time hunting because there price and customer service is excellent.5 out of 5

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

James Fox (verified owner) – Apr 24th 2012:

RS1290 . A fantastic machine with the features of a machine which would normally be many times more expensive. The range of the vertical axis height level adjustment is particularly useful and often overlooked. Also the fold down front panel allows larger sheet sizes to be ‘sliced’. However, it is the service and knowledge of the company owner that is of most value to us and it was this factor above all else which made our decision easy. We had a day of their time commissioning and tutoring on the software and this allowed us to go straight into production without once having to call them. I would recommend this company and products without hesitation.5 out of 5

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

30th 2013:

Just like me your reading this as you’re unsure whether to purchase this machine?well if you are then i can tell you from personal experience as we have bought one RS1290  from these guys it will be the best investment you make, Really i cannot fault the machine or the experienced guys who come with it. mm yes but what about after care?not to worry we have called them weekends and out of hours and they are there for you. the only thing i lacked was a little bit of experience using the machine and software after the training we are very confident and the machine runs 9 hrs each day cutting acrylic, and engraving work we do. if you wish to call us for reference or ask us any questions i more than happy to talk to you.5 out of 5

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------francesca Addabbo – Aug 1st 2013:

I bought one of these machine Rs1290 after a year long consideration. I was unsure about the reason why the cost was so much lower than similar products and I now just wish I had bought it sooner. The machine works amazingly well. I have even managed to cut glass with it .The best part of purchasing this particular machine is however the support I received to install it, to get through the first teething problems whenever I have needed some advice on how to use the machine. The aftercare is faultless and I have felt supported in every way whenever I needed it, even during weekend days. Thank you Kumar for all the patience you had with me. I am so grateful and I wish you every success 5 out of 5

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

David Leask (verified owner) – Apr 25th 2012:

This is a first class laser machine RS1290 designed by people who know what they are doing. Very easy to use and versatile. The support I have had from this company is second to none. I would highly recommend this machine and the company to anyone looking for a quality machine at an excellent price.5 out of 5

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jan Henrik Hansen (verified owner) – May 8th 2012:

After I asekd my employee to find a laser machine that we could maybe lease he found rslaser 1290 by accident. Their price and complete package was simple to good to be true. But after several talks on the phone I decided to buy the machine and give it a try. I was totally amazed by the kind expertise and time the people that delivered the machine would invest into me being ready to start ( they connected and implemented everything including 1,5 days of tutoring how to use the machine and software ! ). Since 6 weeks I have been using the machine and can only tell you the best. Also I found kind help whenever I had to call for a question. Therefore I can only recommend and say the best about rslaser, its service and product !! Thank you again.5 out of 5

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Edward Jay (verified owner) – Jun 25th 2012:

I am one of several members of an arts and craft centre in South Wales who recently clubbed together to buy a laser cutter Rs1290 from RSLaser. On paper, the value (size and features/cost) of this machine compared to all the others I viewed in person was unparalleled. Too good to be true? Not at all. Admittedly, there were a few teething problems with the machine to begin with, but the staff are FANTASTIC, and were always on the end of a phone, and even paid us a visit on site to iron out ALL the remaining issues quickly and easily. How reassuring to know when something does go slightly awry, there is such great support. And I’m now pleased to say we have a finely tuned/well calibrated working industrial sized laser cutter for less than half what we expected to pay. And it works. Really well! Thanks RSLASER! Keep up the good work.

4 out of 5

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Cliff Evans (verified owner) – Jun 26th 2012:

This machine is excellent value for money RS1290, not only do you get the machine but the Two guys that come with it are just fantastic, both knowledgeable and cannot do enough for you. Companies throughout the UK could do worse that to use these guys as their role model. Most Highly recommended, for quality and service. Keep up the good work lads, I’m sure that you will reap the rewards in the end.5 out of 5

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sean Keeling (verified owner) – Jul 15th 2012:

After visiting a company that uses RS Lasers products we were impressed with size and spec of the machine RS1290 , the general quality of the machine and all the extras that were included. Extras that other companies will make you pay for. We have just had our laser cutter installed today and had training on how to operate it, in summary I cannot recommend these guys enough. This will sound mad… don’t be put off by RS Lasers competitive (cheap) prices, these are fantastic high quality products supplied by people who have extensive knowledge of what they are doing. These may be Chinese imports but the laser cutters are manufactured to RS lasers high specifications. As for service well so far everything has been first class, polite helpful, sincere. I wish RS Lasers all the best for the future, thanks Sean Keeling Salesian School 5 out of 5

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Tony Brown (verified owner) – Sep 20th 2012:

We have had our Laser for a few months now RS1290, and it has performed faultlessly in that time, we were very impressed by the speed of delivery, and the engineers that installed our machine could not have been more helpful, I have since contacted them with a minor problem and the response I had was a visit next day, and the problem was fixed, I can highly recommend RS Laser, and have even had potential customers of theirs visit me to look at the machine in action, they get an A+++ from me 5 out of 5

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------mark – May rancesca 30th 2013:

Just like me your reading this as you’re unsure whether to purchase this machine? Rs1290 well if you are then i can tell you from personal experience as we have bought one from these guys it will be the best investment you make, Really i cannot fault the machine or the experienced guys who come with it. mm yes but what about after care?not to worry we have called them weekends and out of hours and they are there for you. the only thing i lacked was a little bit of experience using the machine and software after the training we are very confident and the machine runs 9 hrs each day cutting acrylic, and engraving work we do. if you wish to call us for reference or ask us any questions i more than happy to talk to you.5 out of 5

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Addabbo – Aug 1st 2013:

I bought one of these machine after a year long consideration. I was unsure about the reason why the cost was so much lower than similar products and I now just wish I had bought it sooner. The machine works amazingly well. I have even managed to cut glass with it .The best part of purchasing this particular machine is however the support I received to install it, to get through the first teething problems whenever I have needed some advice on how to use the machine. The aftercare is faultless and I have felt supported in every way whenever I needed it, even during weekend days. Thank you Kumar for all the patience you had with me. I am so grateful and I wish you every success 5 out of 5

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now